A day in the life

By Shelling

Cutlery

Another day in, mostly working with musical preparations, rehearsing songs, arranging and suchlike. I really felt unphysical after a few hours and had to at least get out of the house to imitate some sort of physical activity, like fetching some firewood and putting the bicycles away in the shed for the winter. I went shopping too, not that I needed anything really but seeing other people and using my voice felt urgent. 

I did go into the Red cross second-hand  shop in town though, never been there since I moved here seven years ago but it payed off. I found matching knives and forks, six of each, which I don't have at home. There's lots of both knives and forks in the drawer but no matching ones. I thought these were pretty nice, all I need now is to invite five other people for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.