Shot Through Glass

Green and black scarves shot through a glass dish. Other glass images like this.

The rain started at dawn and has kept on all day. The Met. Service says it will turn to snow tonight, and it could be the worst snow storm we have had for many years. We'll see. The weather is rarely as bad as predicted. Nevertheless I am prepared, with extra wood inside the house, and rake and shovel close at hand. All my tech gadgets are recharged and candles are at the ready.

I went to the nearest town early to get milk, the only thing I was low on. The grocery was very busy. At the checkout I heard a woman exclaim anxiously "they've already run out of batteries!" My thoughts are with the many Christchurch families that are still living in earthquake ravaged houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.