ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Fond of a strapline

We're very fond of a ridiculous strapline. Only last week, we had British Gypsum's "built for heavy traffic" in the building site opposite, delivering plasterboard for the flats. This was on the Royal Mile just at the top of Cockburn Street and offered a colourful blip on a dreich day.

Despite the appalling weather, I managed to do quite a bit of walking both on the way to work and on the way back. The thing about walking is that like housework it is never done. There are always 10k steps to take tomorrow....

After an early coffee meeting with a Top Boss, in the coffee shop preferred by the Top Bosses from the evidence of my own eyes, I had a fairly quiet day in the office. That was just as well, as I was urgently requested to do a whole pile of reviews that I wasn't expecting to do .... other people's work, in effect. Sorted.

In the evening, I met up with DS for dinner, and we had a good natter, before he walked me back across the park and headed off into town through more teeming dreichness.

We've reached the stage where one has started to doubt whether it will ever stop raining. And the stage of the year when I've forgotten what it's like to take a blip in the day time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.