Ingleman

By Ingleman

Away From It All

Today, whilst Mrs I was at a W.I. tea party I took Hollie for a big walk in Ludlow. (best viewed large)

I parked by Dinham Bridge and marvelled at the flood waters of the River Teme, then climbed up the ridge to Whitcliffe Common. A very nice leg stretcher, and played with the dog for a while before progressing further along the common and down to Ludford Weir (blipped before)
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3083164616864304730

Crossing the river bridge at Ludford we then  walked back uphill along Broad Gate and had a most welcome cup of tea at the Wheatsheaf Inn on Broad Gate. (extras)

Back to the car along dark alleyways I was uniquely aware of the layout of the walled town and it's strategic position atop a hill and safe behind high stone walls. A place of ghosts, history and many untold stories.

I am growing into this place more and more, and have no thoughts or ideas of living anywhere else.

A very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.