Number147

By Number147

Thursday

I'm using delivering local Christmas cards as an excuse to walk different routes. Most people would get the car out. I'm getting a lot of exercise with my favourite dog at my side.

Matt and Jo came round for food this evening. I knew I had a cauliflower in last Friday's veg box but didn't realise it was so tiny! It was supposed to be the centre piece for this evening's meal but looked more like a bauble! Anyway we ate it with a paneer, chickpea and spinach curry. 

Our guests brought a box of Indian sweet treats. Very sugary sweet treats that we sampled after dessert.

Quite cloudy this evening so we didn't see any of the meteors that are currently in abundance out there.

My niece, Louise, lost her 20 year old cat, Lola, today. She is truly heartbroken.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.