Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Gift Bags

I'm no longer a Community Councillor but there are some CC activities I'd be sad to lose. The best one is helping with the festive goody bags. This morning six of us met at a friend's house to pack the 40+ bags for distribution to older people in the area. Into each bag went:

Home made jam
Home made tiffin
Home made tablet
Home made tree decoration 
Home made drop scones
Oatcakes and cheese
A chocolate santa
Another sweet or savoury treat
A cracker
A fair trade tree decoration 
A card made by a pupil at the local primary school 
A festive message
An allergy list

And a whole lot of goodwill and happy wishes.

I'll be delivering my allocated bags tomorrow.  What a lovely way to start the day.

Later on this afternoon friends are calling  in for a cup of tea and a mince pie. In between times I need to shop and deliver a few gifts to local friends. 

Have a good weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.