Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A light show

Sharon and I were sitting chatting in my lounge as the sun went down. Mum had an old friend with her downstairs.

First we saw white whisps of cloud floating effortlessly through the sky, as the sun set in the west.

Gradually, the colours changed to blue and gold.

Then the main light show began. Spectacular.

I’ve had a good day. I dressed (with help) and walked down our drive and back, then three times around the turning circle. It was fresh, sunny and cold.

Later I watched a pair of bullfinches enjoying the food on offer. I did try to photograph them, but it was through double glazing so not ideal.

Caroline (walking friend) did an Aldi shop and brought the goods. We had coffee and chat.

I made myself have a rest on the bed, because I need to stay awake for 2 Zoom meetings tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.