This is the day

By wrencottage

Tiny Delight

I’ve spent quite a bit of the day in bed, feeling achey and coughing, and have treated myself to some knitting, some reading and some surfing on my iPad, all the while of course being well looked after by Smithers. 

I came downstairs this afternoon for a bit because I was getting bored upstairs. Shortly afterwards the postman rang the doorbell and Smithers brought the post to me. It included a little box in which this dear little wren was nestling in shredded brown paper. This was actually a treat that I bought for myself. I saw it on a promotional email from Folksy, the website where crafters sell their creations. One look was enough – I fell in love with it and ordered it on the spot. 

So now I only have to sit in my chair in the family room and I can look outside at the bird table and see my lovely garden wren, or across at the dresser on the other side of the room and see my new ‘indoors’ wren. Both of them bring a smile to my face every time I see them. I feel truly blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.