Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 14!

Open window 15 to find the very last sliver of light in the sky, as Frikend says goodnight. I was so lucky to just catch it as I went for my speedy (in my head!!) Frikend spin. :-) I love the freedom of my two wheels. It's like nothing else!

It's been an outdoorsy day with Forest School for three hours this morning. It was cold but we've ensured far, far colder. The children have developed into quite the sophisticated den builders!!

I returned home to a wonderful surprise package in the post from GuernseyGirl who is currently taking a little break from blip to spend time with her lovely Mum who is very poorly. A gorgeous card and an equally gorgeous desk calendar which I will have at school. It'll make me smile every time I look at it thinking of her kindness and the beautiful island of Guernsey.

Today's quote, inspired by catching the last light, is from Amanda Gorman.

"There is always light, if only we're brave enough to see it. If only we're brave enough to be it."

For me, it's a reminder than while there will be dark times, we can find the light, if we can be a little bit brave. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.