My day

By 59

Must be summer

At the end of our street is this sportsground. It was done up over the last few years at a high cost. The grandstand is from the 18th century. Next door is another ground called Carrington Park where they play football (and Elton John Concerts). Around in the next street is a large area where they can play up to 3 different cricket matches. Across the road is the showground. It’s nice having some green space nearby. 

On the way back from my walk I met a neighbour who was supportive of my upcoming surgery, saying he had heard it was a big deal. I crossed the road and ran into another neighbour who had the same surgery 10 days ago. He looked fabulous. Driving a car (no he wasn’t on strong painkillers) and mowed the lawn this morning. OMG what progress. I hope he doesn’t overdo it. Says it hurts “a bit”. 

I did heaps of cleaning this morning, cobwebs, dust, back verandah and cupboards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.