Teasel

By Teasel

Star

Another very busy day at the office.  As ever there was too much to do and not enough time.  This was made even worse by the fact that we had our team Christmas lunch this afternoon.  We had planned to meet in a local hostelry before the lunch, but I gave that a miss, running out the door and stopping to buy some drinks en route,  as the restaurant was BYOB.   In the end I was the second person at the restaurant, when I expected to  be the last!  The rest joined us from the pub and we had a really lovely afternoon eating curry.  Everyone then went on for drinks, where a number of teams had planned to meet up.  I took the hit for the team and headed back to the office to catch up on a number of things. 
 
I eventually headed off for my bus home.  I’m not sure why the A1 was closed/blocked (possibly an accident), but my bus took a very circuitous route home and  was much delayed. I eventually got  home to an empty house.  BB was at football training, and TT was out for drinks with colleagues.  I wasn’t hungry, but really felt in need of a walk to walk off my curry.  I wasn’t out for long, but both BB was home when I returned.  He was very confused to come home to an empty house, but to find the washing machine on – and hadn’t realised that I had been home but gone out again.  TT arrived home a bit later.

An update on my lost glasses.  When I went into the office today, they were on the desk next to the one I was sitting at yesterday.  I expect the cleaner must have found them.  I was very relieved to be reunited with them.
 
A real lack of blips today – this star is on my neighbour’s ” tree” in their garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.