Teasel

By Teasel

Three Birds

I lay in bed listening to the rain – yes it was still raining.  I was working in the office today, so was sure I was going to get soaked, but luckily when we walked down for the bus, the rain had stopped.  By the time I was walking to the office in Edinburgh, there were a few spots, and I think I was lucky to avoid getting drenched – others were not so lucky.
 
Work was very busy.  There is so much going on, that I had loads to catch up on from yesterday.  It was like Monday all over again, after being off on a Friday. 
 
I did manage to pop out for twenty minutes at lunchtime for some fresh air and to grab some lunch. 
 
Later in the afternoon we had a Divisional Christmas quiz.  I got full marks for places in Scotland, but failed miserably on Christmas movies and song lyrics.  I lost interest by the time we got to song lyrics and was working my way through my in box.  Just as I was leaving this evening I couldn’t find my glasses.  I missed my us, as I was hunting high and low for them.  I gave up in the end and was very cross with myself – though I was sure they must be in the office somewhere.  Once home I had to search out my old pair.
 
Later I popped out for a walk around the block and nearly fell, as the pavements were very slippery.  I hadn’t even realised how cold it was until I saw the ice. 
 
BB had his last ever school Christmas dance this evening.  Another milestone.
 
This upmarket shop always has an interesting window display, especially at Christmas.  Last year's was made of Lego.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.