Christmas Tree

I was up and about early this morning.  There was another covering of snow, through it felt much milder, and I had committed to taking my elderly neighbour to the GP surgery for an 08:15 appointment.  TT had taken some pity on me and had cleared the car, so I didn’t have too much scraping to do.  My neighbour was waiting on me and I was fully expecting to wait and bring him home, however he insisted he was then going for a haircut and may be some time.  He assured me he would get a taxi home.  I checked in with his wife when I got back and she confirmed the story! Once I had dropped him,I ran into the supermarket for a few things.  It was very quiet at that time.
 
Once I had done a few chores, I headed over to north Berwick in search of a Christmas present for BB – but failed.  I did however get a present for TT and a wee fun thing for BB.    I even bought myself a jacket, which seems to be a bargain!    It was then home and out to pick up lunch.  BB didn’t appear home as expected, but it turned out that his DofE meeting wen on much longer than usual.  He reappeared eventually – hungry (as he had had no lunch) and tired (as he had been out late last night).  I got very little news from the school dance, or the after party – what happens at the dance and the party – stays at the dance and the party!
 
My afternoon ran away with itself and I was soon getting changed to head into Edinburgh to meet up with friends for a meal at Tanjore.  I met TT at his office, we went for a very quick drink, then met up with friends at the restaurant.  We haven’t been since pre-pandemic.  It was just as good as I remembered.  The food was delicious.  We had to be out of the restaurant by 8pm, so headed for a couple of drinks, before TT and I had to depart in search of a bus home.  We had to get a slow bus, which turned out to be a very slow bus.  I was almost asleep when I was walking home at the other end.  All in all a busy day and a lovely evening with friends and fabulous food.  The downside was I lost an ear ring, but my friend found it once we had headed off.
 
BB loved Lego.  I think he probably still loves Lego, but is too cool to admit that. I spotted this Christmas window display in Edinburgh - made of Lego.  They always have creative displays at Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.