Teasel

By Teasel

Climbing Sheep

It’s Saturday and I had to work again.  First I was up and out early to go to the Farmers’ market and then to do some shopping at the supermarket.  It was then home to log on and to pick up a few things over the course of the morning.  Meanwhile I had sent TT out for a couple of last minute gifts.  Late morning, I was handing over to a colleague, packing a bag and making sure that BB was getting ready for football. I sorted out some Christmas presents, we loaded up the car and we headed off to Balerno for BB’s football match.
 
TT and I went for a walk.  TT then headed back to watch the game while I went in search of some food and a toilet.  I purchased sandwiches for myself and TT, and a few snacks.  I failed on the toilet front.  I headed back to the car and ate my late lunch.  I was going to read my boo,, but there wasn’t enough daylight.  Thankfully the boys appeared back at a reasonable time and we then headed up the road to visit friends in Carnoustie.  BB wasn’t terribly happy as they lost on penalties. 
 
We got to our friend’s house and BB went straight in the shower and I got changed.  A big group of us were going out for a curry.  We had a really lovely evening, with lots of chat over good food.  We then went back to their house for post-dinner drinks and mince pies and a few games.  We left rather too late and eventually got home around 2am.  I can’t remember much about the journey!  We went straight to bed.
 
TT and I (and a few others) were quite amused by these “mountaineering” sheep!
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.