Teasel

By Teasel

Derelict

We were all very weary today, well TT and I were.  BB did not appear till late morning.  I had to l;og on to work again this morning, and TT went off to church where he was reading and in charge of teas and coffees.  I was pleased that there wasn’t much going on at work – but there were a few things that needed to be dealt with. I caught up with a colleague to let her know what had happened yesterday.  We both agreed to check in occasionally during the day and to keep in touch.  I spent a lot of time doing chores, which have been sadly parked over the past couple of weeks.  Tidying, cleaning, hoovering, washing – there was plenty to be done.
 
Around lunchtime we headed out to buy our Christmas tree.  We picked out tree and they cut it down for us – you can’t get much fresher than that.  It was then home for a lunch of cheese  toasties – which we all enjoyed.   Later in the afternoon, I decided I had to get out for some fresh aia rn exercise, so went for my usual local walk.  It started to rain – and I got rather damp.  I stopped off to pick up a few bits and pieces on my way back – and was pleased that when I emerged from the supermarket that the rain had stopped.
 
TT had done the main food shop and he cooked a roast chicken dinner.  BB was off at R’s, so we saved his for his return.
 
Later there was a chat with TT’s mum and I decorated the tree.
 
I’ve not posted a Derelict Sunday blip for ages, but spotted this when we were choosing our Christmas tree, there's even a wee bit of blue sky.  TT and the tree are in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.