Teasel

By Teasel

Cafe Royal

I was in the office again today, and it has been unbelievably busy, fast paced  and pressured.  There was far too much going on, and on top of that I was on an interview panel, thankfully we were only interviewing two candidates.
 
I hadn’t been organised enough to bring any lunch with me, so used that as an excuse to pop out for twenty minutes to pick something up,  clear my head , get some fresh air and to stretch my legs. 
 
I eventually left the office late and got home even later.  I ate and then went out for a walk around the block – but I was so tired, I just came home and went to bed. 
 
BB had no football training tonight, due to lack of players.  He was delighted to be finished early for Christmas.
 
I walked past the Café Royal at lunchtime – adorned with its Christmas decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.