Holly

Another busy day, much like most days recently. The river was frozen this morning, but still flowing.   I did manage a quick walk at lunchtime, but was still working at my laptop when a friend appeared this evening.
 
BB had come home from school, fed himself and got himself ready for the school dance, with no more than a few words with me, as I was pretty much on Teams calls  the whole time.  He then left for the dance while I was on another call.  He was actually going to a friend’s house first, where a bunch of them were meeting up.
 
Once TT appeared home we ordered a curry and had a lovely catch up with P.  He didn’t stay too late, as had to get back to his hotel.  TT then went to bed and I hung around waiting on BB returning home.  I knew they were going to an “after party”, but didn’t know what the plans were.  I texted him around 11:30pm, and didn’t get a straight answer about when he was coming home.  I eventually went to bed, but tried my best to stay awake by reading my book.  I heard him come in – but I’m not sure exactly what time it was.  Only then did I go to sleep.
 
Our holly tree is looking lovely this year, after not many berries last year.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.