Edinburgh

I had an early start as I had to get into the office then go to Glasgow.  I spent about forty five minutes in the office, then a colleague picked me up and we headed over the M8 to Glasgow, as there was a train strike.  It was such a picturesque journey – like travelling in a winter wonderland.  However, the temperature dropped and dropped and it registered minus nine degrees as we were nearing Glasgow.  We parked up and went to our Glasgow office where we had booked a meeting room to meet someone we have been working with.  The meeting room felt chilly, and the toilets were like walking into a deep freeze. 
 
Somewhere in the middle of our two hour meeting I really started to feel cold and was soon almost totally focused on how cold I was.  When the meeting ended we left the room and the hallway felt so much warmer than the room.  The ladies however was still freezing.  My colleague had to get back to Edinburgh for a dental appointment, so we didn’t hang around, and hit the road.  The temperature had risen, but it was still very cold. 
 
I went into the office for a couple of hours. My first job was to find a sandwich, but the canteen had none left.  They were serving Christmas lunches today, so probably didn’t have many in the first place.  I had an unhealthy lunch of crisps and chocolate.  I left sharpish to go and meet up with TT at this office, so we could drive home together.  We grabbed some toast, before we were almost straight back out again to go to the school Christmas concert.  The first concert in three years.  As ever it was wonderful.  There are so many talented kids.  BB was playing in the orchestra.
 
The concert lasted much longer than we had expected and  it was late by the time we got back home, with some pizzas.  I had something to do for work, but my laptop was doing a big update, which meant I couldn’t do anything.  How very annoying.
 
I couldn’t decide what to blip - so here is  a view from Waterloo Place along Princes Street to the west end.  The extras are the Christmas lights at Teviot and the Christmas tree in Old College.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.