Setting Sun

I fully expected another busy day at the laptop, and I wasn’t disappointed.  I started my day with a walk – in the dark and on icy pavements again.   The river was icy and one of the weirs was frozen, apart from where the water was fast flowing. 
 
I had so many Teams calls and so much to do, that I wasn’t always paying attention to the meetings I was in.  I was caught out at least once when I heard my name and a question came my way and wasn’t quite sure what was being asked of me, as I was dealing with emails.  I did manage a quick walk around 3pm.  The sun was already disappearing and the light was failing.
 
I worked late, then had to make tea as TT was out tonight.  Rugby was off due to frozen pitches.  I had to pop out later to get my daily steps.  It is still very cold, but it would be even worse if it was windy.
 
The setting sun, with wind turbines away in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.