The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Christmas in a NYC brownstone

This is my latest wooden  jigsaw. I was up late last night finishing it. As usual, very satisfying. As usual, I want more! 

S came round to help me put up and decorate the tree. This took a while as he's never done a tree before, so we had lunch afterwards.Then I walked another tree and some baubles round to his place and left him to it. He's been hard at work with the descaler on the Belfast sink since Friday, and it is gleaming . 

I'd already baked some flapjacks. Dull, but gf unlike most of the yule logs and other things I would love to eat, though not necessarily make. Next on the list was applying for my visa for India. After only a few attempts (it's a very bureaucratic business) I succeeded and was told that the next bit of paperwork will be issued to me within 72 hours. Hurrah!

The yoga teacher had messaged me because I'd missed a class last week, and offered me a place in her Sunday evening class. I went along, partly to see the yoga studio, which I've never er set foot in before. It's beautiful! Good class, too. My knees are slowly improving. 

And now it's almost bed time and I've a couple of things to do before I head off. Last week at work before the break! 
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.