The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Nouvelle, nouvelle...

A quiet day by my December standards. Got two parcels posted to Argyll (who knows when they will get there?) and met my friend D at the bus station. We caught another bus to Rooksmor, where we had a meal. He went for pumpkin soup and the full turkey experience, whereas I had gravadlax (see above, very minimalist) and a baguette. We were too full for pudding, so we caught the bus back to Stroud and D went off back to Cheltenham. I bought some cleaning materials and some tinsel,and walked home. Uphill all the way.

Cleaned some windowsills (I know, riveting!) Aand have made space for the Christmas tree. Tomorrow all the gear comes out of the attic. I'm not dreading it, because my student S is going to help me put t all together. Then I'll help him with his. I bought some spare baubles, just in case....

Actually had time to watch a film for about 45 minutes, before GG arrived to pick me up for a performance. It was called Ghost stories for Christmas. I found it ...unsettling. I prefer televised ghost stories, or Uncanny. 

Came home and actually carried on with a jigsaw and found the rest of the soppy film (Nativity Rocks) and watched it through to the end. I may have cried a bit. There was a subplot about refugees who got separated and then found each other again. My student is a refugee from Afghanistan, and now has a job helping other fellow-countrymen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.