The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Passion fruit and berries

Today I've been with S. We went down to town to order his new glasses (he left the others on a train). They were shockingly expensive. Big blow. 

Back at his flat, I helped him with some work, then he cooked lunch. He says that at my advanced age I must eat beans. I'm not sure why.  Then we went into the bathroom, armed with descaler, cloths and scourers, and cleaned it within an inch of its life. I've been threatening to do this for a while (as a Christmas treat, you understand). S didn't know why I was bothering until he saw the timescale remover at work, then he got totally immersed. When we were finished, he asked, 'can I eat this bathroom'?'

He's got a set of shelves/niches. I am tempted to buy him a rubber duck, or one of those pointless baskets of shells (apologies if you've got one at home). 

Later, I put on glad rags and went out to the Venezuelan restaurant with "the girls" as my 79-year-old friend calls a bunch of us elderlies. It wasn't a total success as GG had an alarming reaction to some chillies, but we stayed and the moment passed. Is it just me, or does anyone else find it difficult to sit around over a meal for three and a half hours?! Proper Grinch, I am! 

Went home, hooked up the DVD player to the Frasier Christmas episodes (it's fun seeing Frasier looking young and heftier again ) and woke up at the end of episode two! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.