KateH

By KateH

Firewood

After weeks of rain and then covid Lance came back to chop up the old fence for firewood.  I think we’ll be burning this chestnut for years.   Mind you I’d forgotten he was coming so Woody and I got quite a shock when we heard the banging outside the house.  And this after a night when an alarm suddenly went off at 3.30am for about 20 secs.  NO idea what it was after I stumbled around sniffing for smoke…surprisingly went straight back to sleep. 

He brought me some of his quince liqueur I gave him  a bottle of damson vodka which I must admit was rather delicious after two years.  Only a drop was taken! 

Walked down to get the paper first thing.  And then did various chores around the house, writing a few cards planting out some bulbs in pots etc. 

Over to Hambledon for lunch at Hunters with Mum and her carer, Thembi.  All very delicious.  I tried to find the crib to put up but must have stashed it too efficiently from last year. 

Made a start on the tree which we’ve put in a new place.  It is NOT coming together at the moment so I am going to have a rethink.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.