Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Humshaugh Illuminations

These short, dark days tend to fly by. Of course, I am slower at doing everything but I managed most clothes this morning and Joan did my socks and trainers.

I walked a few yards further. That will be the way of things for the immediate future.

The traffic (one or two cars) was at a standstill because tree surgeons were busy on trees near the road.

After lunch I stretched out on the bed for a few minutes and fell into a deep sleep. My body must need it!

Margret, next door, gave me a lift to the surgery for my B12 injection. (There will be no stopping me now!)

The lights were outside one of the older people’s bungalows near the surgery.

Back at home, a local furniture salesman brought three recliner chairs for um to try. Sadly none was suitable. We will try again tomorrow.

I’ve been watching Guy Edwardes on Camversation tonight, but will see the rest on another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.