An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Seven sleeps...

And Alan's excited!  :-))

He wanted his Christmas PJs on at 7pm!  The Christmas socks he'd been wearing all day :-)

Christmas cards arrived addressed to him so took them to him and we opened them.  He was very happy with the card he received from Gill (an ex-support worker who's become a good friend) and was looking forward to seeing her tomorrow but she's had to cancel her visit as her beautiful wire haired vizsla Hamish had an emergency appointment at the vet today and has to go back tomorrow to have an ear infection treated under sedation.  I hope he's ok.  Will rearrange her visit in the new year.

I phoned the health centre at 8am to ask for a telephone appointment to discuss the abdominal pain I experienced on Saturday.  The receptionist surprised me by saying if I was able to get to the health centre, I would be seen at 9.40am.  Wow!  

I saw the Nurse Practitioner, who is very good and is familiar with my medical history.  She gave me a thorough check up then went to discuss her thoughts with my GP.  I had wondered if the pain was gastric related but she and the GP think it's connected to my recent kidney pain.  I have a kidney CT scan on Friday so we agreed we would await the result of that.  If the pain returns I've to contact the Health Centre or if out of hours, call NHS 24.  

Decided to get the last of the Christmas gifts and December birthday gifts wrapped (two birthdays done, two to go :-) It took longer than I thought but I enjoyed it.  Wrapped them in the studio with Christmas music playing and my tiny little tree twinkling.  David finished getting the guest bedrooms ready for friends.  Keith and Mairi tomorrow night are the first of the festive sleep overs.  

Watched Scotland's Christmas home of the year.  Five homes competing including one from our wee town :-)  Sadly they didn't win and the honour went to a couple from Edinburgh instead.  Oh well, fantastic they reached the final 5, and last year's winner was from Perthshire so can't complain :D 

Wishing on a star
Gail's Festive Fireplace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.