flavia13

By flavia13

INGLEBOROUGH

A lovely day today.  I've been feeling a bit down, mostly due to all this waiting for Hubby's op and getting nothing at all.  

The weather looked good today so I decided I needed to go out, G came with me, Hubby had things to do at home.  We just went to the Country Harvest at Ingleton for a coffee, sticky Yorkshire TeaBread with Wensleydale (well I had half a slice and took the other half home to Hubby).  Of course this meant a browse in the shop.  I got a small something I still needed for Christmas and G got a Regatta waterproof coat at half price.  We then looked round their Christmas Barn.  It was lovely and quiet when we arrived about 10.30 but as we came away it was beginning to get busy.

It was too nice and too early to go indoors yet so we stopped off in Kirkby Lonsdale for a walk round and browse.  We managed to get a parking space  OK so that was good.  I went into a shop I hadn't visited before called Gathered.  It's a lovely little gift shop with things to suit most pockets. 

I was trying to think where we could go for lunch, a good choice in Kirkby.  I was trying to remember somewhere with Orange in the  name that had been recommended but I couldn't quite remember it.  Couldn't find it so decided to go to Plato's for lunch.  We only wanted a sandwich anyway and it was a very nice one too and beautifully decorated for Christmas.  So that was good.

I took a couple of photos from the car park at Country Harvest of Ingleborough (the second highest mountain in Yorkshire) and couldn't decided which one to post so plumped for the one that included trees - the other is in extras.
After that we had a further walk around  Kirkby and popped into a couple more shops before coming home.  We had obviously arrived at the right time as the car park was now full and people searching for somewhere.

Once we got home I did some research and found a place called The Orange Tree.  It is located up past The Sun Inn and the church and we didn't go that far.  Funnily enough many years ago, when we were first deciding to look to move out of Somerset we did think of going to Kirkby Lonsdale and had visited a couple of  houses not far from The Orange Tree.

Anyway that is a place to look forward to in the future.

That's all from me do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.