flavia13

By flavia13

BAH HUMBUG!!

What a change from yesterday, it's been so grey and dreich, I don't think it's stopped raining all day!!!  So what to blip, well this is my hubby's chair, the snow cushion is from me and this is Christmas Hat, which he loves!!  He tolerates Christmas because of me, so he says, and he's always saying BAH HUMBUG, when he thinks no-one is looking he can been seen enjoying it all!!!

They have done this for a while now and so far have raised a staggering £35,000 for the NSPCC.  It is done by our local Vet too, who is an amazing vet and delivers a veterinary service as it used to be without sticking to rigid office hours.  

I did have trouble getting photos as it is so bright and I only took my wide angle lens.  If we get another clear night before 5th January then I will go back again and take my zoom lens to get further photos.

IF YOU ARE LOCAL IT IS WELL WORTH A TRIP, but be very sure you know the way as it is on a hill in country  lanes but can be seen for miles.  They do have a time limit for how long they are on for.

THE BEST LIGHT DISPLAY I HAVE EVER EVER SEEN.





Upon a recommendation from my Hairdressers, with directions given and a blip from KenPetch I took Hubby and G out last night to see this house which has so amazed everyone.

WELL IT IS STAGGERING, I've NEVER seen anything like it.  IT IS HUGE. It is known locally as THE CARK ILLUMINATIONS and it is just like that.  My photos don't really show just how big it is, but I've included a link so you can read about it.

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.