LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Before the Sun

Unfortunately the early bird didn’t catch the proverbial  worm this morning. The sun was waiting behind a bank of cloud while I was in the sea. I had hoped for a lovely sunrise over the water but I couldn’t be too disappointed as I did have a calm sea and very little wind.

I was home at 9:30, changed and warming up in Söderberg with a coffee and a cinnamon bun as a treat by 10am. I was joined by another regular which made the visit a sociable one.

The sun appeared shortly afterwards and what a difference it felt to have sunshine pouring into the house - suddenly everything seemed more cheerful, even the dust.

I was asked by Glasgow daughter to visit the Museum shop and buy, if I could, the solar powered Rainbow Maker which she thought would be an ideal present for Ewan. 
With that mission successfully accomplished I got home in time for a book group friend to call and collect my copy of the Iain McEwan book which we are reading for the meeting in January.

The days are so short now. It’s not quite 4pm and I am about to close the blinds and shut out the darkening remains of today which just happens to be the 21st birthday of one of my granddaughters- Happy Birthday, Imo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.