Marionb

By Marionb

A Cold Front...

... moved in today...and this neighbourhood household is ready! Well almost...the rink is set up, and the night lights are hung; they are just missing the ice..I assume the water will be added soon now that we are below zero again...

I stayed awake all day today - which is a good thing! I didn't get a lot done, but I did not nap! I had a nice visit with my neighbour Elaine, got my hair cut, and finished reading the novel I had to abandon last week due to dizziness - The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett, by Annie Lyons. Methinks life is returning to normal! 

The hair thing was a real perk-me-upper - a little pampering always helps lift the spirits, right? And the salon was decked out for Christmas too..just not in a traditional style...PINK is big at the salon...even at Christmas! It gave me some ideas for next year's tree though.....heh heh ....Not!  - I have resolved to NOT add to my Christmas ornament collection..Enough is enough! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.