Morning Has Broken...

.... Through the Cloud Cover - but only briefly! 

Very cold this morning down by the lake...but it was time to get out of the house again. I had been cooped up for days visiting with my sister, planning our trip in the spring, hiding from a winter storm and then dealing with a hip problem that flared up...one more reminder that I am getting old and am probably living in the wrong house for someone with the potential for more flare ups! Too many stairs... 

But, in a couple of days, the hip settled back down to normal - which is not all that good...but better than what that flare-up had been! I saw the doctor today and of course....prescriptions, and requisitions for blood work and x-rays ensued..and I thought I was done with all those medical woes of 2022... Tomorrow I will pursue what ensued...I have other things to do today...

My sister is now en route home back to the north..on a bus...for hours...yikes! Those northerners are tough - they have to be it seems if they want to go anywhere!  

(Congratulations to me from me for posting my blip on the right day! It's been a while!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.