Marionb

By Marionb

Urban Sunrise...

...  as seen from my front porch...not quite the same as seen from the beach though.... 

I am not sure when my ambitious plans of early morning will return...the ones that used to get me up and out of the house and down to the lake with camera in time to catch the sunrise.....Methinks the winter blahs are upon me? The short days, lack of sunshine and way too many hours of darkness? So dreary. Just getting out of bed and as far as the coffee machine in the morning is a challenge these days! 

But aha! Tomorrow;  yes, tomorrow......Dec. 21!  At last...the light will return ...bit by bit...There is hope... 

I have noted that Maggie may be feeling the same way...eating, sleeping, getting combed..repeat. Her hours of birdwatching in the front window have diminished considerably  - not a lot of action at the feeders in the dark - and she doesn't have much other than that to entertain her; her only consolation has been finding new places to nap... and interesting things to chew and bat about... (extra) 

Tomorrow? Together we will happily greet the solstice....and welcome the light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.