My day

By 59

Cool and wet

We have had a lovely cool wet day, something to cherish during Australian summers. The trees along our street shed their bark in the hot weather, all in the matter of a few days. That leaves these pretty patterns. The rain has created more contrast. 

I wasn’t going to mention my op today to give you a break but I had a questionnaire arrive in my email from the Australian Joint Registry which I thought was interesting. They have been collecting data on every hip and knee replacement in the country since 1999 and it is used by doctors all around the world as a long term evidence based research to see which ones last the longest. The other equally long questionnaire arrived yesterday from the physiotherapist. They asked similar questions so they can see how we improve after the op. Some questions were applicable about pain and lifestyle, but I had to laugh when it asked my pain level when running. I don’t have a lot of pain most of the time because I avoid doing things that causes pain like kneeling, twisting, stairs, running and mountain climbing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.