Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In with the new

Today went very smoothly.

I was up and showered before 8 in case the plumber was early. He arrived at about 9 and proceeded to change several thermostats for simpler ones. He also serviced the boiler.

The Tesco delivery came. There is a story. Last night I was asleep by 10pm. I woke at 1125, (for toiletting purposes as Trixie the collie pup would say). As I returned to bed, I suddenly realised that I had not completed the order. I had 15 minutes to add to the bottle of Baileys sitting in the virtual basket!

Then Christmas lunch arrived, courtesy of the village, free, hot and delicious. It’s for the elderly (gulp).

We have bought a new riser recliner. Mum’s old one has come upstairs to my lounge. The men were very good and Mum is happy with the colour.

I then slept for the rest of the afternoon.

What a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.