Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Time with friends

Eric and Kay (D) and Jean and Brian (W) came today. We had decided to do a short walk before lunch. It was fine and quite mild.

On the way back through the village, Jean became unsteady and could not walk any further. Her mobility has been deteriorating. As I was deciding whose door to go to for a warm seat while we organised a car, our friends Peter and Jennifer cycled past. Peter cycled home and brought his car.
 
After a rest and a cup of coffee, Jean recovered.

My soup was a success (but I may go back to curried parsnip soup in the future) and the party food went down very well. 

We sat and chatted all afternoon. Mum joined us.

I had forgotten to take any outdoor photos so I grabbed this one just before they left. (No, our house is not so cold that people have to wear outdoor clothes!)

The moral of the photo, is never to place people under a light which is illuminating behind them! I had to work hard to produce any sort of image from the RAW file!!

I was too tired to post so this is a back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.