Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Zoom party

My friend, Helen Venus, who runs Wild Rambling, organised a Zoom Christmas Party for tonight. There were only 7 of us, but we had a good time. All of these people have been on holiday with Helen; some many times.

We had a catch up and chat with lots of support for each other. Everyone has their own challenges to face as we head for Christmas and the New Year.  It was great to hear about one person's plans to go Senior Inter-railing next year. She has her ticket already.

This screen shot is the best I could make of 4!

My day was affected by my lack of sleep last night. I felt as though I had been awake all night. This is unlikely to be true, but I was sleep derpived.

Julie came to look after Mum this morning, then Joan this afternoon. I waited in for someone to come and fit raises on an armchair in my lounge. This will make it easier for Mum to get in and out of the chair.

He was a ray of sunshine and a typical Geordie. When I told him that I had been up the coast in the snow and ice, he told me that he and his son had been walking in the Lakes. He managed the hills with no slips, then fell over on the ice beside a lake and went in from toe to head! At least he could laugh about it now. Brrr!

Margaret and Margret came this afternoon. Lovely to see them both.

I had had a sleep so I feel much better now.

I'll be shopping tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.