Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sean the postie

As you can see it was another grey day here, but brightened by Sean, the postie. He used to be our regular postman, but then changed his round. He fills in when Mark, our new postie, has a day off. We have been so lucky with our postmen. They are great and look after us well.

Sean sings, plays guitar and is in amateur dramatics. I remember that he always cooks the family Christmas dinner.

Annette was here too, so more positive vibes were spread around.

I popped into Hexham to pick up two duvets from the laundry. They look great. Both are winter weight. Even I think I need to use one rather than the light weight summer one that is on my bed. The other is for Julie when she stays on Christmas Day.

Five more sleeps! Not that I'm counting.

The Covid news continues to confuse. A couple of weeks ago I thought that the problem would be with staffing essential services. That seems to be the main problem at the moment.

Mum was contacted by the NHS as a vulnerable patient (as was Margret next door). They have both received a PCR test to use if they have symptoms of Covid. This is to provide a rapid result so that they can try new medication. This has not been on the news to my knowledge. Let's hope we don't need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.