Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The other Marjorie

She was early, as she usually is, so I greeted her from my study window before going to put on my boots. It was raining steadily, but not cold and there was no wind. We walked through the village to the school and back home again.

Conversation flowed. Always stimulating with this woman. She talked about the importance of taking a lot of time to look at a painting before moving on to the next one. Bruegel was the artist of choice today.

I called to see some friends in Wall Village and to exchange Christmas gifts at a social distance. (At least 3 metres.) Everyone is getting anxious and I think it is important that we stay at home if at all possible (apart from on the hills nearby of course.)

The lovely orthopaedic surgeon phoned. He does not want to inject any steroid into the patellar tendon in case it causes a rupture. (My physio would say "Tiger country, keep away."! ) He will see me in 2 months time and hopefully I will be sorted by then.

I had to take 2 calls during his call. Ouch!

Tonight I'll be at an RPS talk and then the quizzes. It should be a good Monday evening. Mum is much better - thank you for your good wishes.

My extra was seen in Humshaugh today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.