Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Poppy and her helper

I had a small window of opportunity to walk today, so I went down the field behind our house (very muddy) to the bridge at Chollerford and back through the village.

I met Poppy en route. She is one of the many rescue dogs in this village and is doted on by her owners. She is getting on now, so has more sedate walks than in her younger days. (Sounds a bit like me at the moment!)

It was a lovely day. This morning, I washed and set Mum's hair, so she is looking very smart ready for Christmas Day.

I had to be back by 2pm for my Tesco delivery (other firms are available, but this one has been consistently good all year). There were only 2 substitutions, which was good for Christmas week. Neither was a problem.

Arth has been pain free all day. Hooray. I lay down this afternoon and had a blissful sleep with NO pain. Just wonderful. Perhaps speaking to the consultant yesterday has done the trick!!!

Our BIG NEWS is that Mum has an appointment to have her Covid-19 jab next Tuesday. We have both appointments booked for the course. I'd likw them to give one to me, as sole carer, but it seems the edicts of who is to have the vaccine comes from "on high".

Great news though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.