Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Seen in Haltwhistle

It was a grey, miserable day and very cold. The rain held off until this afternoon, which was good, although not great for the Tesco delivery man who came.

I popped over to Haltwhistle to see Maureen. I'm very cautious at the moment so we both did lateral flow tests this morning and I did not go inside. We walked beside the Haltwhistle Burn, always a good way to go.

My aches and pains were not too bad afterwards.

It was good to see Maureen and have a proper catch up. The phone and emails are not the same.

We spotted this cheerful Santa in the porch of one house. He has a sack full of toys. Hope Covid does not prevent him from travelling.

Margret (next door) came over this evening. She was very suspicious of her Christmas present which I told her to handle with care, but which feels as light as a feather. All will be revealed in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.