Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The last rays

I'm late blipping yet again, but today was hectic.

As soon as Joan arrived to look after Mum, I was off to Hexham for a few essential purchases. The car park at Tesco looked stuffed as I drove by, but there were one or two spaces at Aldi, next door.

It was busy but doable. I was struck by the short shelf life of many of the perishables, often out of date on or before Christmas Day. 

I was delighted to find a penguin soft toy, the only one, for a special young man who likes to dance to Happy Feet!

Back home and I unloaded and sorted and tidied before Jenny, Dennis and Kate came for tea. I'd bought a splendid Stollen in Tesco and it was delicious. The mini mince pies went down well with mulled wine too.

Mum and I saw two quizzes in the evening and then I packed parcels after her bedtime.

So much for making Christmas relaxed and easy.

The blip is taken from my dining room window as the last rays of sun caught the clouds over to the south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.