Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Posing

Today was a family day.

Iain and Andini are visiting Iain's parents, Eric and Pauline, in Sunderland. Eric is a cousin of mine, 6 years older than me. The children are Sarah and Adam. Adam knows how to pose with a relatively natural expression. Sarah is younger!

Adam built the Matchbox track into a very complicated road set up. He just got on with it. His Dad and uncles played with the same track when they were young. Sarah loved the Playmobil people.

In my extras there is the mandatory group photo. Mum has to be supported to stop her falling over. Do you see the dog puppet that had to get in on the act?

Julie, who helps to look after Mum, was with us this morning. I love the other extra of her. She hates being photographed but she did agree. 

I have not reached the end of my Christmas card list, but I'm too tired to continue tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.