Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Silly (Christmas Eve) Saturday

I saw this Santa earlier in the week and thought it would make a good blip for Silly Saturday. It has been very windy here and I was not sure it would still be attached to the pub. It's already time he should be off on his journey anyway!

It's been a lovely sunny day. I spent most of the morning sending more Christmas cards into the ether. I had gone down one list and not realised that more than half were not touched. Duh!

It's been a much quieter day here.  Mum now has most of the eyedrops, so we are doing hourly drops or one sort or another. Surely they must work?!  

I had a brief walk in the village, but discovered that I had gone without a hankie or a mobile phone, so cut it short!!

I hope that any of  you who were journeying today have made it safely to your destinations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.