Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two Rudolphs?

Confusing isn't it? Just like all those extra Santa Clauses who roam at this time of year.

I heard on Times Radio today about the Santa tracking app and then Kath Gordon talked about her grandchildren following it today. 

I had a quick walk in the village to run one or two errands. There was a card to deliver and eggs to buy at the shop. I also have an infected eyelid and had to call at the surgery for a prescription. The system worked well for me today. I phoned at 0845 and was told to expect a doctor to call back at 0915. She did. We discussed it. I then sent photos on request (rather gruesome selfies). She phoned again and the prescription was ready almost immediately.

Liz and Nick called for a cuppa and Christmas cake. It was good to see them.

Mum started with migraine just after they left, so we had a quiet afternoon. I dozed and she sat quietly. It took a long time for the pain to improve.

Tonight I made some bread stuffing for the turkey. I understand it should be called "dressing" because I am not putting it inside the bird. It's an American recipe and I hope it will be tastier than the English bread sauce. (I can see that a debate could erupt when you read this!)

It tastes lovely so I hope the others like it tomorrow. The turkey is well defrosted so I'm all set to go.

The reindeer in my blip look much nicer during the day when you can see the red boots and red noses. At night, they are lit up and that's all you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.