Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another Christmas Day

It has come and gone. We had a quiet morning and managed to open our presents at lunchtime.

It was a happy time and we have lovely presents from our friends.

Julie and the other Marjorie arrived in time for the Queen. I thought she did well to take so openly about Philip and how she is facing life without him.

I had bought a turkey crown and I cooked it on top of a bed of vegetables with some stock. This worked well and the meat was moist and succulent. No dry turkey here!!

The USA turkey stuffing/dressing was popular too. We enjoyed our main course and then tackled a game of the 5 Second Rule, the adult version. We were just not quick enough to produce the answers. I think that 10 seconds might have challenged us too!!

There was lively conversation. Julie and I enjoyed a glass of Baileys' before bedtime. (Which is where I am going now.)

The lights in the window are new and I stuck them up there only this morning. Better late than never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.