Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A corner of Christmas

Although I have not put up as many decorations as usual, I enjoy seeing the way that certain things go together well. Mum bought me this sparkly candle. We've had them before and were disappointed that you cannot reuse them. Never mind, we will enjoy this while it lasts. 

The card is from Julie - recycled and stylish as always. The wax Christmas tree or is it a soap? I don't know but I liked them together.

I may have cabin fever if I don't go out tomorrow. The weather was awful here again today. I made soup from the veg that cooked with the turkey. Rather disappointingly lacking in flavour, until various herbs were added.

We watched another University Challenge. I was shouting at the set because they were faffing about and not answering. (I like Aashma Mir on Time Radio, although she can laugh inappropriately, but she was not a competent captain of her team.) Hopefully the next episode will be better.

We also enjoyed the ups and downs of Call the Midwife,  leeches and all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.