Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Winter trees

After another wet night, the day was fine.

After an early lunch, I went for a short stroll around the village. The light was already low and the sun was illuminating the stark outlines of the trees in winter. A rainbow appeared in the dark sky, but quickly evaporated.

I liked the yellows and browns brought out by the sun in this tree and along the wall.

I met one or two people I know, including Clare and her young labrador, Olay (that can't be how to spell it). He is a very strong dog, from working stock. See extra. What a fine face.

Margaret brought grandson Thomas to see us. He is Lego mad and loves building, so I gave him a (non Lego) kit to build. It is a car, but has no instructions and proved quite a challenge. His granny could not resist getting involved and taking the whole thing apart to start again. I emphasised how important it was that T persisted in trying to solve the puzzle. The end result is not as important as the learning processes required.

We watched Call the Midwife, starting late afternoon and pausing for dinner.

It's much colder today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.