Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A frosty morning

There was a blue sky and the sun was shining, when I set out for my morning walk. I soon realised that there had been a frost. Thankfully, the pavements were not affected, because I don’t think I am ready for slipping and sliding around!

I became fascinated by the different frost patterns on different cars. This one was the most striking.

We had only one visitor today: Margaret from across the road. She was going on duty for the panto at the Queen’s Hall again tonight. By the end of the run, she will have seen it 6 times!!

I made an easy meal and Annette has arrived to help. I’m very tired and thought I might have been further on with my recovery by now. The clips come out tomorrow, so I am excited about that. I hope the pain will go with them!!

I have started reading The Seventh Son by Sebastian Faulks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.