Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The theme of today is……

…..Brussels sprouts!

I did not buy any for Christmas Day. Mum said yesterday that I once made a purée of sprouts and she could eat that. I don’t remember it at all.

My Tesco order was not complete, so I went to add in sprouts. There were either frozen or sprouts on a stem, so I bought the latter. They star in tonight’s blip as a sprout tree.

I also made sprout purée as part of our evening meal. It was luscious but I prefer them boiled and still firm.

Liz took me to surgery to have my clips removed today then back to her house for tea and Christmas cake with husband, Nick, and neighbour, Judith. I photographed their very elegant and modern white tree.

I hope that the combined image has intrigued you.

Last night I set up camp in my lounge and slept on my recliner chair. It was the most comfortable night since surgery. Daisy thought it was wonderful and curled up on the duvet in my lap.

I was more mobile this morning; less so this afternoon. The weather was too awful to consider a walk.

I may try camping again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.