Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Well met in Humshaugh

The forecast was for wet and windy weather all day. There was an unexpected hiatus between 10 and 11 so I was able to go for a walk. It was sunny and windy.

I measured my route and it is 0.55 miles in total. That feels about right for this stage of recovery. (It’s a lot easier than having a knee replacement.)

Derek had received a delivery of logs and was moving them into the old coal house by his cottage. His brother, Malcolm, is staying for a few days with a very lively Hungarian vizla (whose name I have forgotten).

It is remarkable that there was one shot where the dog was looking towards me.

All good fun.

Margret (next door) came to see us and recounted her time in Cambridge and the train journeys to and from there. Whenever she goes away at Christmas I always vow never to travel at this time of year. It sounds far too stressful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.