Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Thinking to the future

At the end of Burn Lane, the path becomes narrow and muddy. I’m still strictly on tarmac, so this was the end of one section of my walk. (It’s a path I have often walked in the past, but who knows when I will be allowed to lace up my boots?!)

It was a terrible wild night and I slept on and off between bed and chair.

It poured first thing, but there was a hiatus of about an hour when I plodded along the main road of the village. Burn Lane was an extension making the total distance walked 0.7 miles.

Julie and the other Marjorie came for lunch. It was a simple affair and just needed assembling, which Julie did for me.

We had quiche and salad, then salted caramel profiteroles and cream, then cheese and more of the baguettes I had baked for the main course.

Marjorie brought fig salami. I am not a lover of salami but this turned out to be a dense concentration of figs, covered by dark chocolate. We had it with the cheese course.

The conversation flowed. I had to absent myself in the late afternoon for a sleep!

Sharon is currently helping mum to get ready for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.